“Pink Mug, Yellow Cup”

#4

Surprise of surprises, I actually did some dusting!  Moving things about, as you do, while you’re clearing areas and cleaning shelves, I absent-mindedly stacked this pink mug  I was given, possibly when I was a toddler, inside this yellow cup  I had when I was a little older.  Neither were breakable and both were presents and so have sentimental value, even though I don’t use them anymore.  Seeing them together, I was suddenly struck by their colour combination.  So, draping a beaded necklace over them, I thought I’d paint the lot!

DSCF8394

Acrylic painting on a 5″ x 7″ canvas board.

Leave a Reply

