“A Spoonful of Pumpkin”

DSCF8389

#5

I did wonder whether I might have found the world’s cutest pumpkin (see previous post)!  When you feel you have a treasure, you want to document it.  😉  So I thought I’d paint it.  Having assembled a composition I rather liked, I did a quick – very quick! – value sketch (as you can see above) and then put paintbrush to canvas.  The dessert spoon gives a slightly humourous indication of just how small the little pumpkin is.

DSCF8393

Acrylic painting on a 12″ x 9″ canvas.

2 thoughts on ““A Spoonful of Pumpkin”

Leave a Reply

