Or I Could Just Paint Them!

Among some of my latest small paintings I have painted a bit of a mixture of items, though they’re not especially diverse.  While there is no specific theme here, it seems that glass, crockery, tins, flower pots and ribbons seem to catch my imagination time and again.  In this selection there are the set of panpipes I have, some cute cooking tins I spied and fell for in a garden centre, a glass bottle which cast shadows and bounced reflections to my heart’s content, ribbons unfurling from a tiny flower pot, tap dancing shoes and crockery.  So I suppose that means I ought to get cooking, eating, drinking, growing, playing and dancing.  Or I could just paint! 😀

 

#11  “Panpipes”

Acrylic painting on a 7″ x 5″ canvas board.

DSCF8011

 

#12  “Two Small Cooking Tins”

Acrylic painting on a 12″ x 9″ thin canvas board.

DSCF8012

#13  “Bottle Echo”

Acrylic painting on a 5″ x 7″ canvas board.

DSCF8005 (2)

#14  “Growing Ribbons”

Acrylic painting on a 7″ x 5″ canvas board.

DSCF8008

 

#15  “Tap Dancing Shoes”

Acrylic painting on a 12″ x 10″ canvas board.

DSCF8032

 

#16  “Lean On Me”

Acrylic painting on a 7″ x 5″ canvas board.

DSCF8034

Have a lovely weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

