February Crochet Patches

Though I am a little later posting this than I meant to be, here is a photo of the patches I crocheted in February.  As you can see, I even included an extra one for the leap year.  There is the occasional heart themed patch and patches of cream and red and pink as a little nod to Valentine’s Day.  So far, the March patches are up to date, too, which means the crochet-a-patch-for-every-day-of-the-year idea is still looking like a possibility, but under no circumstances is it looking like a resolution!  It is still early in the year, so we will have to wait and see how far this “idea” goes.  😀

There are a number of small, two-round squares in this collection because I was a bit short of time as I have also been making some other crochet projects.  One of them is a cowl, which I gave to my Mum for Mothering Sunday.  It took quite a while to make, but it was worth every minute.  I liked how it turned out and, more importantly, Mum really loved it.

 

DSCF8252

 

Happy Saturday! 🙂

5 thoughts on “February Crochet Patches

    1. Thank you! Sorry for my late reply, I hadn’t been on this blog much lately until a day or two ago. 😦 I don’t really know what I will do. Every so often I see a project I like the look of and think, “Ooh, I could use some of my patches for that!” and other times I wonder about making a blanket. I quite like the idea of doing a number of smaller projects instead of one big one, but who knows? I’ll just have to see what happens. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

