Bean Green

DSCF8473

On April 6th I was finally able to start planting some seeds.  The cold temperatures at times this spring have not really made it seems like rushing to plant was the best idea.  Nevertheless, I planted some dwarf French bean seeds in little pots of compost, cocooned them in freezer bags to create a mini false greenhouse, and brought them back indoors to sit on the windowsill.  Over a week later I was glad to see my seedlings appear.  On May 21st I transplanted my small plants into larger pots and they started living in the greenhouse.

Already I think I have a cooking of beans just waiting to be picked.

The weather may not have been great in recent days, but a steady and warm temperature has rested in the greenhouse and the cloud has meant that nothing has been scorched behind the glass.  So I think everything is looking quite lush and green and enjoying itself.

DSCF8475

2 thoughts on “Bean Green

Leave a Reply

