Young Tomatoes

DSCF8483

I have several young tomato plants at different stages.  I have this Sungrape seedling, which I planted on May 19th, and another of the same variety which is some bit taller, having been planted on April 6th.  I chose this variety because it is advertised as yielding small tomatoes with skins that should not crack too easily.

DSCF8481

Then there are two Big Daddy tomato plants, which I also planted on April 6th.  This variety is said to yield a beefsteak tomato, which suits me because I prefer less skin on my tomatoes in relation to what’s inside them.

DSCF8478

I can’t wait to see what they will all be like.  By having plants at different stages, I am aiming for more continuity in my harvests this year.  We will see.

Leave a Reply

