A Little Temptation…

DSCF8498

…strawberry, that is.  This little strawberry Temptation plant was just under two months old when I took the photo.  I planted the seeds on April 6th and within a couple of weeks the seedling of this merry little one had appeared.

 

As for the dwarf French beans I showed you last week, I picked my first harvest of them for this year on Saturday.

DSCF8512

They did sneak up on me a bit.  Not that they towered over me in the greenhouse and tapped me on the shoulder, you understand.  But their leaves had become such a luscious green umbrella that I did not realise the little squirly beans I had seen appearing under them had grown so much and multiplied in such a short space of time!  And so runs my excuse for not having picked them a bit earlier which, when I saw these, I thought I should have done.  When I cooked them they were tender and tasty, though, so it all worked out alright.

DSCF8517

Leave a Reply

